Gwinnett County Schools Release Names of New Principals

There are new principals for numerous schools, including some in Lilburn.

Twenty-one schools will receive new principals this year due to retirements and veteran principals transferring to other schools.

New principals for the 2012-2013 school year are:

  • Susan Bearse, Berkeley Lake Elementary School
  • Tonya Burnley, Gwin Oaks Elementary School
  • Crystal Cooper, Sycamore Elementary School
  • Phyllis Dartt, Cedar Hill Elementary School
  • Toni Ferguson,
  • Peggy Goodman, Five Forks Middle School
  • Connie Hawkins, Rock Springs Elementary School
  • Ken Johnson, Archer High School
  • Angie Pacholke, Freeman’s Mill Elementary School
  • Mary Thomas, Pharr Elementary School
  • Michael Zinn,

The principals listed below were appointed during the past school year. This year will mark their first full year as the school’s leader.

  • William Bishop, Norcross High School
  • Juanita Daunoy, Meadowcreek Elementary School
  • Michael DiFilippo, Dyer Elementary School
  • Maryanne Grimes, Central Gwinnett High School
  • Todd Langley, Alcova Elementary School
  • Bryan Long, Dacula High School
  • Todd Marschke, GIVE Center West
  • Eric Parker, Shiloh High School
  • Julie Peyton, Ferguson Elementary School
  • Eli Welch, Shiloh Middle School

You might also be interested in:

Catherine July 23, 2012 at 05:40 PM
Should say "receive". Not "received" at beginning of article.
Joy L. Woodson July 23, 2012 at 07:08 PM


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something